Blocks

“Ouch,” I exclaimed as I walked to the kitchen. “One of the days I’m going to throw every lego in this house into the garbage.” Still mumbling to myself, I made a pot of coffee. Turning to empty the dishwasher I found three wooden blocks in the silverware tray. “I wonder which of the boys did this,” I muttered. On the table were blocks resembling a train. In the refrigerator I found yellow legos in  the butter dish. There were other blocks in the egg tray. In a glass on the counter were white legos. I supposed it was milk. At least one of the boys has my imagination I thought. At this point, my anger was subsiding and pride was setting in. Hearing the patter of little feet, I turned. My only daughter, Lucy, stood there with a pout on her face. “Mommy, why you mess my blocks up?”

Allowed 150 words. Used 150.

To read more shorts written by other authors stop by The M3 Blog. Come join us and add your creativity to the rest. “Flash in the Pan” are very short stories written for a single word topic with a limited number of words allowed.

Post your crap.

